• Kackertstraße 11, 52072 Aachen
  • Telephone: +49-(0)241/84044
  • Fax: +49-(0)241/8793494
  • info@hbo-aachen.de
logo
  • Center for hyperbaric oxygen therapy (HBOT) and diving medicine

Association for diving and hyperbaric medicine

Gesellschaft für Tauch- und Überdruckmedizin

The scientific organisation responsible in Germany for hyperbaric oxygen  therapy is the Gesellschaft für Tauch- und Überdruckmedizin e.V. (GTÜM e.V. – society for diving and hyperbaric medicine). This specialist society evaluates possible indications and new scientific information about HBO from a medical standpoint taking into account all current publications and developments.

This page sets out all important emergency numbers and contact addresses of qualified diving doctors and hyperbaric chambers as well as information about suitability of diving, further training and HBO therapy.

Association of German hyperbaric chamber centres e.V. (VDD)

Verband Deutscher Druckkammerzentren e.V.

The association of German hyperbaric chamber centres membership is made up of active providers of hyperbaric oxygen therapy and hyperbaric chamber centres. The association represents the interests of hyperbaric therapy centres in Germany and specifies the guidelines for treatment with hyperbaric oxygen therapy (HBO). This organisation provides contact data on medical specialist groups and patient information about HBO and the further development of therapy options as well as a listing of contact addresses of hyperbaric chambers in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

European Underwater and Baromedical Society (EUBS)

European Underwater and Baromedical Society

European Underwater and Baromedical Society

The European Underwater and Baromedical Society (EUBS) is dedicated to the European-wide research and promotion of underwater and baromedical applications as well as related scientific disciplines. The objective is to disseminate hyperbaric medical knowledge and help spread latest scientific information. Events and congresses organised by EUBS provide scientists and practitioners in underwater and hyperbaric medicine with a forum for regular exchange of scientific know-how and new experience. The guidelines on HBO therapy and hyperbaric chamber safety are updated and published on an annual basis.






Contact Details

Centre for hyperbaric oxygen therapy (HBOT) and diving medicine

Deutsch English Nederlands

Verbände


Gesellschaft für Tauch- und Überdruckmedizin

Die in Deutschland zuständige wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft für die Hyperbare Sauerstofftherapie ist die Gesellschaft für Tauch- und Überdruckmedizin e.V. (GTÜM e.V.). Die Fachgesellschaft bewertet mögliche Indikationen und wissenschaftliche Neuerungen der HBO aus medizinischer Sicht unter Einbeziehung aktueller Publikationen und Entwicklungen.

Hier finden Sie auch wichtige Notrufnummern und Kontaktadressen qualifizierter Taucherärzte und Druckkammern sowie Informationen zur Tauchtauglichkeit, Fortbildungen und HBO-Therapie.

Verband Deutscher Druckkammerzentren e.V. (VDD e.V.)

Dagegen sind im Verband Deutscher Druckkammerzentren e.V. (VDD e.V.) die aktiven Anwender der Hyperbaren Sauerstofftherapie und Druckkammerzentren vertreten und zusammengeschlossen. Der Verband vertritt die Interessen der Druckkammer-Therapiezentren in Deutschland und gibt die Richtlinie für die Behandlung mit Hyperbarer Sauerstofftherapie (HBO) vor. Hier finden medizinische Fachkreise und Patienten Informationen über die HBO und die Weiterentwicklung der Therapiemöglichkeiten sowie ein Verzeichnis mit Kontaktangaben von Druckkammern in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz.

European Underwater and Baromedical Society (EUBS)

Die europäische, wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft für Tauch- und Überdruckmedizin European Underwater and Baromedical Society (EUBS) widmet sich europaweit der Erforschung und Förderung der Tauch- und Überdruckmedizin sowie von verwandten wissenschaftlichen Disziplinen. Ziel ist das Vermitteln von hyperbarmedizinischem Wissen und der Verbreitung von aktuellen wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen. Veranstaltungen und Kongresse der EUBS bieten Wissenschaftlern und Anwendern der Tauch- und Überdruckmedizin ein Forum für einen regelmäßigen Austausch an wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen und neuen Erfahrungen. Richtlinien zur HBO-Behandlung und zur Druckkammer-Sicherheit werden jährlich aktualisiert und herausgegeben.

© 2020 HBO Zentrum Aachen | Datenschutz | Impressum