• Kackertstraße 11, 52072 Aachen
  • Telephone: +49-(0)241/84044
  • Fax: +49-(0)241/8793494
  • info@hbo-aachen.de
logo
  • Center for hyperbaric oxygen therapy (HBOT) and diving medicine

Hyperbaric medical professionals – Dependable experience and professionalism

Hyperbaric oxygen therapy has been successfully applied in Aachen since June 1996. Working in collaboration with a number of practising specialists, hospitals in the Euregio region of Rhein-Maas (Germany and Holland) and the university hospitals in Aachen and Maastricht, treatment with hyperbaric oxygen therapy has established itself in the region and has helped many patients in more than 42,000 individual treatments to date compliant with latest scientific standards.

The treatment is available to both inpatients and outpatients. Very sick patients also have the option of intensive care therapy in our facility.

In collaboration with your general physician or specialist doctor we seek to attain the best therapy results through the exact monitoring of therapy success and ongoing information exchange with all parties concerned.

Hyperbaric chamber monitoring and control centre

Relaxed breathing and well being

Our top priority is your safety and your comfort. During the course of your treatment you will be looked after not only by the treating specialist doctor for hyperbaric medicine, but support staff qualified in hyperbaric medicine –  also in the hyperbaric chamber itself.

The treatment course generally comprises from 10+ to 30 therapy sessions, depending upon the illness requiring treatment. We offer treatment on a regular basis, six days per week, and in emergencies around the clock.

Please use these pages as a source of information and contact us with your medical issue. You’ll feel better for it.

Expertise and medical standards

The medical foundation stones for the application of hyperbaric oxygen therapy were compiled in a collaboration between European international specialist organisations and the scientific umbrella organisation in Germany, the Gesellschaft für Tauch- und Überdruckmedizin E.V. (Society for diving and hyperbaric medicine). The principles regulate for example the periods of oxygen breathing, the specific therapy pressure in the hyperbaric chamber, staff qualification as well as the therapeutic window for hyperbaric oxygen therapy.

As a founder member of the association of German hyperbaric chamber centres (VDD) we ensure total compliance with all specific and general quality and safety standards.






Contact Details

Centre for hyperbaric oxygen therapy (HBOT) and diving medicine

• Kackertstraße 11, 52072 Aachen
  • Telefon: +49-(0)241/84044
  • Fax: +49-(0)241/8793494
  • info(at)hbo-aachen.de
logo
  • Zentrum für hyperbare Sauerstofftherapie (HBO) und Tauchmedizin

Hyperbarmedizinisches Fachpersonal – Konstanz in Erfahrung und Professionalität

Seit Juni 1996 wird in Aachen die Hyperbare Sauerstofftherapie erfolgreich angewandt. In Zusammenarbeit mit zahlreichen niedergelassenen Fachärzten, Krankenhäusern der Euregio-Region Rhein-Maas und den Universitätskrankenhäusern Aachen und Maastricht wurde die Behandlung der hyperbaren Sauerstofftherapie in der Region etabliert und zahlreichen Patienten mit bisher über 42.000 Behandlungen nach aktuellen wissenschaftlichen Standards geholfen.

Die Behandlungen erfolgen sowohl ambulant als auch stationär. Für schwerstkranke Patienten besteht die Möglichkeit der intensivmedizinischen Therapie

Gemeinsam mit Ihrem behandelnden Haus-/Facharzt erzielen wir für Sie das bestmögliche Therapieergebnis durch genaue Überprüfung des Therapieerfolges und ständigem Informationsaustausch untereinander.

Entspanntes Atmen und Wohlfühlen

Dabei legen wir besonderen Wert auf Ihre Sicherheit und Ihren Komfort. Neben dem behandelnden Facharzt für Hyperbarmedizin werden Sie während der gesamten Behandlung durch unser hyperbarmedizinisches Assistenzpersonal begleitet und in der Druckkammer betreut.

Die Behandlungen erstrecken sich zumeist über 10 bis hin zu 30 Therapie-Einheiten, abhängig von der zugrundeliegenden Erkrankung. Dabei behandeln wir regulär an sechs Tagen in der Woche, notfallmäßig jederzeit.

Informieren Sie sich auf unserer Seite und kontaktieren Sie uns mit Ihrem Anliegen. Ihre Gesundheit wird es Ihnen danken.

Expertise und Medizinische Standards

Zusammen mit europäischen und internationalen Fachgesellschaften hat die wissenschaftliche Fachgesellschaft in Deutschland, die Gesellschaft für Tauch- und Überdruckmedizin e.V. die medizinischen Grundlagen für die Anwendung der Therapie gelegt. Geregelt werden so u.a. die Zeit der Sauerstoffatmung, der angewandte Therapiedruck in der Druckkammer, die Personalqualifizierung als auch die therapeutischen Fenster der hyperbaren Sauerstofftherapie.

Als Gründungsmitglied im Verband Deutscher Druckkammerzentren e.V. (VDD) erfüllen wir die allgemein gültigen Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsstandards auf höchstem Niveau.






Kontaktdaten

Zentrum für Sauerstoff-Überdrucktherapie und Tauchmedizin

Broschüre

HBO-Folder_20141018_web-1